Instagram Week: Day 5

So this whole #hashtag thing has been on my mind. Back on day 2 I mentioned ReadWriteWeb’s tips on gaining new Instagram followers. I tried #3, which is to use popular hashtags. And let me tell you, it worked. You can even go back to old photos and add popular hashtags and peopl start liking right away! I even gained some new followers.

Here’s my most popular photo (yes, I know it’s only gotten 22 likes, I’m still a work in progress).

Here are some of the popular hashtags I used. I got most of them from photos from Instagram’s popular page:

#iphonography
#instagram
#instamood
#instagood
#ig
#jj
#photooftheday
#iphonesia
#iphoneonly

It also helps to tag the things in your photo, and #sunset, #clouds, and #trees seem to be the most popular. Another tip: like lots of other’s photos. It will bring people to your page and might gain you some new followers. Good luck!

Tomorrow: The Instagram Blog 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

